Advancing the CICOA mission on behalf of our clients

The leadership team at CICOA Aging & In-Home Solutions is dedicated to advancing our mission and vision in Central Indiana. More than 75 volunteer leaders on our Board of Directors, Foundation Board of Trustees, Advisory Council and other committees are advocates for our mission, contributing their time, professional and personal talents, and resources on behalf of our clients.


CICOA President and CEO Tauhric Brown

Tauhric Brown

President and CEO

As President and CEO, Tauhric Brown uses his strategic vision and experience in the elderly and disability service industry to expand CICOA services and collaborative partnerships to better meet the needs of the vulnerable populations we serve. His responsibilities include strategic planning and execution, oversight of the organization’s financial structure, and serving as a liaison to partner organizations.

Before joining CICOA, Tauhric served as the chief operating officer for Senior Services, Inc. in Kalamazoo, Mich., where he was responsible for a $16.5 million annual budget and oversaw areas such as finance, human resources, clinical staff, organizational development, and change management. Prior to becoming the chief operating officer, he served as division director of business development, where he created a new customer service culture, and he introduced LEAN system thinking to increase revenue and decrease program expenses.

Tauhric also previously was an owner/operator for a multi-carrier wireless retail company where he managed sales and operations teams in telecommunications and financial payment processing systems. Additionally, he previously held roles in administrative and human resources in the U.S. Army.

Tauhric holds a master’s degree in management and a bachelor’s degree in business administration from Colorado Technical University in Colorado Springs, Colo.

Board of Directors

Peter Bisbecos
Peter Bisbecos

Director of Market Innovation & Public Policy Counsel, The Rehabilitation Hospital of Indiana

Kathy Frank
1st Vice Chair

IU Department of Medicine, Geriatrics

Mike Brower
2nd Vice Chair and Treasurer

Staff VP of Business Process Ops, National Government Services

Brianna Saunders

Community Relations Manager, AES Clean Energy

Marie Myers

Partner, Tax & Advisory Services, Greenwalt CPAs

Anne DePrez
Past Chair

Attorney at Law (retired), Barnes & Thornburg LLP

Sonja Buckner-Marion
Board Member

Community Liaison-Health Advocate, Marion County Health & Hospital Corp.

Deanna Conerly
Board Member

Financial Advisor, Merrill Lynch Wealth Management

Rev. Reginald Fletcher
Board Member

Living Word Baptist Church

Tony Lloyd
Board Member and Foundation Board Chair

President & COO, The Buchanan Group

Michael Simmons
Board Member

CEO & Managing Partner, Bridge Builder Strategies

Foundation Board of Trustees

Tony Lloyd
Tony Lloyd

President & COO, The Buchanan Group

Laura Haynes
Vice Chair

Relationship Manager, Commercial Real Estate Vice President, Stock Yards Bank & Trust Co.

Wess Jackson

Vice President of Development, Turtle Creek Management

Rev. David W. Greene
Past Chair

Senior Pastor, Purpose of Life Ministries

Peter Bisbecos
Board Member and CICOA Board Chair

Director of Market Innovation & Public Policy Counsel, The Rehabilitation Hospital of Indiana

Kim Borges
Board Member

Vice President, Area Marketing Manager, Regions Financial Corporation

Tauhric Brown
Board Member and President

President & CEO, CICOA Aging & In-Home Solutions

Sarah Crist
Board Member

Vice President, Senior Living Business Development, Justus Companies

Tim Paul
Board Member

President, Comfort Keepers

Advisory Council

Patrice Hardy
Marion County

Vice President
Cory Hull
Hendricks County

John Deck
Boone County

Rev. Fred Dorsey
Marion County

Beth Edwards
Johnson County

Beth Gehlhausen
Hamilton County

Sandra Hall
Shelby County

Vickie Peterson
Marion County

Leo Rafail
Morgan County

Medical Advisory Council

The Medical Advisory Council brings together greater collaboration between CICOA and healthcare providers across Central Indiana. The council also offers guidance and best practices to help CICOA continue to improve and grow its services.

Dan Bateman, MD

Valerie Bruemmer, MD

Chris Callahan, MD, MACP

Angela Carbone, MD

Diane Healey, MD

Toch Iloabuchi, MD

Luke Pittman, MD

Kathy Rathke, MBA, MSN, AGNP-C

Robert Russell, MD

Laura Snider, DNP

Todd Wagoner, MSW, LSW

Maria Wilson, MD